Kimberly McLain
President & Chief Executive Officer
Monique Baptiste-Good
Vice President of Programs
Emily Kathleen Mays
Chief of Staff
Cody Evans
Executive Assistant
Travis Reid
Project Director, Newark 2020

Board of Trustees

Hon. Ras Baraka (Ex Officio)
Mayor, City of Newark
William D. Georges
Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer,
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Dr. Victor Parsonnet, MD
Professor Emeritus, RWJBarnabas Health
Ron Beit
Chief Executive Officer, RBH Group LLC
Lawrence P. Goldman
Distinguished Professor in Residence,
School of Public Affairs & Administration,
Rutgers University-Newark
Lata Reddy
Senior Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion & Impact,
Prudential Financial, Inc.
Chair & President, The Prudential Foundation
Dr. Joel Bloom
President, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Jeff Howell
President, Panasonic of North America
Art Ryan
Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer,
Prudential Financial (Retired)
Dennis Bone (Chair)
Director, Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship,
Montclair State University
Tom Kean (Member Emeritus)
Former Governor of New Jersey
John Schreiber
President & Chief Executive Officer,
New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Anthony Borelli
Vice President of Planning & Development,
Edison Properties
Scott Kobler
Partner, McCarter & English
Neal Shapiro
President & Chief Executive Officer, WNET
Dr. Nancy Cantor
Chancellor, Rutgers University-Newark
Father Edwin Leahy
Headmaster, St. Benedict’s Preparatory School
Susan Stucker
Chief Operating Officer, New Jersey Symphony Orchestra
Raymond G. Chambers
Chairman, The MCJ Amelior Foundation
Kimberly McLain
President & Chief Executive Officer, Newark Alliance
Rick Thigpen
Vice President, State Government Affairs, PSEG
Samuel Delgado
Vice President, External Affairs, Verizon-New Jersey
Barry Ostrowsky
President & Chief Executive Officer,
RWJBarnabas Health
Essex County College

Wells Fargo

(*2018 Board Trustee to be named)

Supporting Organizations